
- Category rank
- #114 in Workflows
- Listing audit
- 62/100
Lifesaver is a Zendesk Marketplace app by Zenplates.
Lifesaver is the #114 ranked Workflows app on Zendesk, as of Nov 5, 2026.
AppRanks verdict
Generated from marketplace data as of Nov 5, 2026
Lifesaver ranks #114 of 335 in Workflows on Zendesk. It has no reviews on Zendesk yet.
Pros
- No standout positives in the measured data.
Cons
- −No reviews yet — fit and reliability are unverified by other merchants
About Lifesaver
How Lifesaver works
Show full descriptionShow less
The Lifesaver app provides a simple and intuitive interface for agents to request help from other agents.
Request help on a ticket from one or more agents
Notify agents when their assistance is requested
Track ongoing, withdrawn and resolved help requests on each ticket
Send a request
To request help from another agent in your Zendesk account, click on the app’s Ask for help button when viewing an existing ticket. Select the agents that you would like to notify and enter a message describing the type of assistance that you need.
View requests
Whenever an agent requests assistance from you, a notification will appear in your notification list. These are displayed within the Top Bar in Zendesk Support. Click on a notification to be redirected to the associated ticket.
Action a request
Once you’ve viewed the ticket and the agent’s help request message (which is displayed in the ticket sidebar), you can decide whether or not you’re able to help. Let the agent know either in person or by updating the ticket (perhaps with an Internal Note). If you don’t want to be notified about this request anymore, you can remove yourself from the request by clicking on the Remove button next to your name.
As the agent that submitted the help request, you can withdraw or resolve the ticket at any time by clicking on the corresponding buttons in the app. If all notified agents are removed from a help request, it can be withdrawn by anyone. Whenever a help request is withdrawn or resolved, an Internal Note is added to the ticket recording the date, time and person that closed the request and all agent notifications are removed.


