ClickPress Migration
We are introducing the genius plugin “ClickPress migration” – the easiest way for WordPress users to migrate their websites to the ClickPress Interface. This plugin makes the migration process automatic, secure, and hassle-free. Our managed WordPress hosting solution offers an intuitive and user-friendly interface. Enjoy high website performance, fast page loading, DDoS protection, and live chat support with an expert WordPress team. Developers Effortlessly migrate your WordPress website to ClickPress with automatic updates and seamless database transitions. Save time on manual migrations and prioritize time-critical projects. Medium/Large agencies Migrate websites automatically without the need for in-house technical experts. We’ll make sure that your website themes and plugins are seamless. WooCommerce Websites Seamlessly migrate your e-commerce site with minimal downtime. The ClickPress migration plugin transfers all product pages, themes, and customer records. Simply follow the steps below to migrate your website: Download the ClickPress migration. Activate the plugin. Return to the ClickPress Interface. Click on “Migrate Website” at the right-hand side of the menu. Enter your domain or URL and proceed to the next step. Copy the token that we provided you with. In WordPress, under the ClickPress migration plugin, you should be able to see the “Settings” option. Paste the token number. Hit the start migration button. For ClickPress Managed WordPress hosting, click here. *Recommendation: After completing the migration process, we highly recommend you check your website content and functionality
Pressable Automated Migration
The Pressable Automated Migration plugin makes migrating sites to the Pressable platform effortless. Whether you are a developer with tons of experience moving sites or have never moved a site before, this plugin does all the hard work so that you don’t have to. Move as many sites as you need, quickly and with minimal interaction. FEATURES 1 click migration process simply requires your Pressable SFTP information to move any site from you current host. Move your live site to a Pressable staging environment to preview how your site works before you make DNS changes. Once you’re done previewing the site on our servers, run the migration one last time to synchronize any changes that were made since it was first moved. Handles all database adjustments automatically so you don’t have to. Doesn’t require you to have any expensive plugins or hire any migration services. Instructions Before Starting Your Migration Before migrating your site to Pressable, you’ll need to have a few things already established: An active account with Pressable. A site deployed on our system where you will be migrating your site to. A site that is ready to be moved to the Pressable platform. Obtain Migration Setting Information Login to https://my.pressable.com and open up the settings page for the site you would like to migrate. Click on the “Migrate Site” tab and find the settings for the automated migration plugin near the top. You’ll need the settings from here to complete the next steps in the migration process. Install the Automated Migration Plugin Login to the site that you will be moving to the Pressable platform (the source site) and navigate to Plugins > Add New. In the plugin search box, search for “Pressable Automated Migration”. When the plugin listing comes up, click on Install and then Activate. Navigate to the plugin settings page and insert the details that you obtained from the “Migrate” tab inside of https://my.pressable.com. Migrate the Site Click on the “Migrate” button and you will see the BlogVault migration page come up. BlogVault will move the site to Pressable servers and provide live updates on the status of the migration. The amount of time a site takes to migrate will vary based on the size of your site. You will receive an email upon completion of the migration and your migrated site is now visible at the site’s staging URL. After Migration After your migration is complete, please review the site to ensure everything was migrated properly. If necessary, you can remigrate the site one last time using the plugin to synchronize any changes that have been made to your live site since the initial migration. Once you’ve reviewed the site for correctness, you are ready to send your site live