- Category rank
- #175 in Popular
- Listing audit
- 45/100
WP Reset is a WordPress Plugin Directory app by WebFactory. With a rating of 4.8★ from 1,012 reviews, it currently ranks #175 in the Popular category.
WP Reset is the #175 ranked Popular app on WordPress, with a 4.8 average rating from 1,012 reviews, as of Sep 11, 2026.
AppRanks verdict
Generated from marketplace data as of Sep 11, 2026
WP Reset ranks #175 of 510 in Popular on WordPress. It holds a 4.8★ average from 1,012 reviews on WordPress.
Pros
- +4.8★ average across 1,012 reviews
Cons
- −Sparse visual evidence (0 screenshots) — harder to evaluate the UX before installing
How WP Reset works
Show full descriptionShow less
WP Reset quickly resets the site’s database to the default installation values without modifying any files. It deletes all customizations and content, or just chosen parts like theme settings. WordPress Reset is fast and safe to use thanks to the built-in snapshots which provide 1-click restore functionality. It has multiple fail-safe mechanisms so you can never accidentally lose data. WP Reset is extremely helpful for plugin and theme developers. It speeds up testing & debugging by providing a quick way to reset settings and re-test code. It’s the only WP development tool for non-developers that enables advanced reset.
Having problems with spam, bots, or AI scrapers? Have a look at our free Captcha plugin used on over 200,000 sites.
For support please use the official forum, and if you need more information visit wpreset.com.
Access WP Reset admin page via the “Tools” menu.
Please read carefully before proceeding to understand what WP Reset does, and remember to always create a backup or snapshot.
Resetting will delete:
all posts, pages, custom post types, comments, media entries, users
all default WP database tables
all custom database tables that have the same prefix table prefix as the one defined in wp-config.php and used by default tables
Resetting will not delete or modify:
media files – they remain in the wp-uploads folder untouched but will no longer be listed under Media in admin
no files are touched; plugins, themes, uploads – everything stays