- Category rank
- #35 in Redirect
- Listing audit
- 51/100
Maintenance & Coming Soon Redirect Animation is a WordPress Plugin Directory app by ilyasine. With a rating of 5.0★ from 34 reviews, it currently ranks #35 in the Redirect category.
Maintenance & Coming Soon Redirect Animation is the #35 ranked Redirect app on WordPress, with a 5.0 average rating from 34 reviews, as of Oct 27, 2026.
AppRanks verdict
Generated from marketplace data as of Oct 27, 2026
Maintenance & Coming Soon Redirect Animation ranks #35 of 359 in Redirect on WordPress. It holds a 5.0★ average from 34 reviews on WordPress.
Pros
- +5.0★ average across 34 reviews
Cons
- −Only 34 reviews — the average can still move with a few new ratings
How Maintenance & Coming Soon Redirect Animation works
Show full descriptionShow less
This super lightweight plugin is intended primarily for developers, designers and site administrators that need to allow clients to preview the site before being available to the public or to temporarily hide it while undergoing major updates.
Any logged-in user with WordPress administrator privileges will be allowed to view the site regardless of the settings in the plugin. The exact privilege can be set using a filter hook – see FAQs.
The behaviour of this can be enabled or disabled at any time without losing any of the settings configured in its settings pane. However, deactivating the plugin is recommended versus having it activated while disabled.
When redirect is enabled, it can send a different header types.
A list of IPv4 and IPv6 addresses can be set up to completely bypass maintenance mode. IPv4 Class C wildcards are also supported. This option is useful when needing to allow a client’s entire office to access the site while in maintenance mode without needing to maintain individual access keys.
Access keys work by creating a temporary cookie on the user’s computer that will be checked against when maintenance mode is active. When a new key is created, a link to create the access key cookie will be emailed to the email address provided. Access can then be revoked either by disabling or deleting the key.
Whitelisted User Roles – user roles who see the site, instead of under maintenance page
Whitelisted Users – users who see the site, instead of maintenance page
Password Access – allow visitors to preview the site with a shared password. Password access lasts for 24 hours in each browser.
Custom Maintenance Pages – select a published page from its post list actions to use it as the maintenance page, with an option to exclude individual public posts from maintenance mode.